08.11.18

I was sure it was going to happen. It just had to!

Positive thoughts right?

Push the negative away and make room for the things that were important.

I took a deep breath in, counted to three and breathed out.

I felt light headed, like I was floating.

Nothing could touch me now. I was too high up.

All of the darkness, all of the fear, was gone.

I was untouchable.

Unbreakable.

I was in pure and utter bliss.

This was so peaceful.

I was almost happy.

Almost.

There was a patch of grey, threatening to burst me. Threatening to pull me back down to the ground.

I didn’t want it to, but it was growing. It’s sharp teeth and claws lashing out at me.

I closed my eyes and took another deep breath.

Breathing in and out. Pushing the patch until it began to fade.

Fade until it disappeared altogether and I was alone again.

Floating higher and higher.

Closer and closer to my nirvana.

Leave a comment