13.07.18


I didn’t plan on being late all the time. It just kind of happened. It’s like I fell into lateness. All these things happen around me and bam, late!

No matter what I do to try and stop the lateness nothing works. I leave 1 hour early and I can still be 1 hour late. It just doesn’t make any sense.

It’s like I’m jinxed.

Someone has put a curse on me that seems to be unbreakable.

All I want to do is be on time to the things that matter. But time has never been and never will be kind to me.

It seems happy sitting up on its throne and making my life a living hell.

I should just embrace it I guess. Just accept that I will never, ever be on time. I will just continue to keep on living knowing that I will always miss out on the beginning of something. Sad I know but what can I do?

I just can’t seem to ever be on time.

Maybe if I scrunch my face up really tight, wish upon a star and scream at the top of my lungs that I believe in fairies; maybe this curse will finally be lifted.

Or maybe I will just sink into a vacuum of time and never be seen again.

Well at least then I won’t be late.

Leave a comment