Morning pages

I sat in my stall for what felt like an eternity.

I know I always talked about quitting but I wasn’t ready for this. I wanted to go out on my own terms. I wanted to go out in a blaze of glory. Kanye West’s Power would be my theme tune as I walked out of there in slow motion. People’s mouths open in awe as they watched me walk by.

Slowly inhaling and exhaling I exited the stall.

I returned to my computer and pressed the keyboard to reboot. Kayleigh my team leader looked over at me. She gave me a sympathetic look; asking me if I was okay.

I gave her a reassuring look back letting her know that all was okay. But everything was far from okay. I could feel the beads of sweat forming on my forehead.

I felt a tap on my shoulder. It was Zoe. She looked like a fallen angel, you would never believe that 10 minutes ago she was a hot bucket of mess.

“Amanda I was wondering if we could have a quick chat”

The time had come, this was it.

Leave a Reply

