Morning pages: Untitled

The hairs on my neck began to prickle as he moved closer.

“You smell nice, reminds me of the perfume my sister wears. What’s it called?”

“Moment” I responded surprised by my calmness.

“Moment” he said, a smile in his voice. He moved closer. I could feel the tip of his nose grazing my shoulder.

My heart began to hammer against my chest and I could feel my palms dampening.

“Who’s it by, bet it’s one of those expensive designer types. You look the fancy type.”

“No it’s a store perfume.” Why was I entertaining this?

His nose began poking deeper in my skin. Only two more stops until Bethnal Road, I can hold on I told myself.

Leave a Reply

