Allow Me to Re-Introduce Myself

My name is Z..A… to the… well you get the gist.

I’m back boy’s and girls with a brand new flavour. This is the more grown up, I have time, I’m going to be serious, I love to write, I love to share and I love to post, blog.

Many of you my valued followers, may have been sad to find that I laid my former blog Amber Spotlights to rest a few months back. Yes though I did love Amber, like I said before I’m on my grown man B.I so I wanted to take my blog in a new direction, be more dedicated more serious. Not just have a few postings here and there. I wanted to create a brand and now finally I feel I have that.

So here’s to Red Lips and Twist Outs and like the description says this is not a natural hair blog, so please don’t get it confused with one. I’m not here to mislead anyone. Though as a natural sista I do follow natural hair blogs religiously, and maybe from time to time there might be a natural hair post here and there, but I repeat this is not a site dedicated to the cause.

So why the name Red Lips and Twist Outs then? Cos that’s me baby baby! All jokes aside I wanted to call this new grown up blog something that reflected me and after a long time of soul searching and mountain climbing (well not mountain climbing per se, though it does run in my blood, my amazing cousin climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro last year so who knows), Red Lips and Twist Outs came to me, so hey there you have it.

A new blog is born.

Z

Leave a Reply

